Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
 
We are a gathering of Christ followers in Lexington, North Carolina,
and we invite you to join us on the journey of faith.
 
 Our Vision: First Presbyterian Church is a loving community in Christ where we
Call People to Faith, Develop them as Disciples, and Send them to Serve.
 

Lent and Spring Worship Schedule:

Wednesday, February 26, 2020
∙ Ash Wednesday Service at 6:30 PM in the sanctuary.

Sunday, March 1
∙ Youth Sunday
∙ Single service at 11 AM – Sanctuary.
∙ Baked potato and salad lunch at 12 PM.

Sunday, March 8
∙ Retreat weekend
∙ Single service at 11 AM – Sanctuary.

Sundays, March 15, 22, 29
∙ Normal schedule – two services.
 
Sunday, April 5
∙ Palm Sunday
∙ Normal schedule – two services.
∙ Communion observed.
∙ Process to the Square at the end of the 11 AM worship service.
∙ Children’s egg hunt in the afternoon.
 
Thursday, April 9
∙ Maundy Thursday service at First United Methodist at 7:00 PM.

Sunday, April 12
∙ Easter Sunday.
∙ Single service at 11 AM – Sanctuary.
One Great Hour of Sharing offering received.

Sunday, April 19
∙ Normal schedule – two services.
 
Sunday, April 26
∙ Single service at 11 AM – Sanctuary. Kidz Club Choir singing in worship.
∙ Luncheon following worship.
 
Sunday, May 3
∙ Single service at 11 AM – Sanctuary.
∙ Communion observed.
∙ Two Cents a Meal offering received.
∙ No luncheon.
 
Sunday, May 10
∙ Normal schedule – two services.
Sunday, May 17
∙ Graduation Sunday.
∙ Normal schedule – two services.
 
Sunday, May 24
∙ Memorial Day Weekend
∙ Normal schedule – two services.
∙ Luncheon to honor our Veterans.
 
Sunday, May 31
∙ Normal schedule – two services.
 
Sunday, June 7
∙ Single service at 11 AM – Sanctuary.
∙ Confirmation Sunday.
∙ Communion observed.
∙ Two Cents a Meal offering received.
 
Sunday, June 14
∙ Summer Schedule Begins.
∙ Sunday School at 9 AM.
∙ Single service at 10 AM – Sanctuary.
 

 Sunday Worship Schedule

CrossRoads Contemporary Worship in Fellowship Hall: 9 a.m.
Church School: 10:00 a.m.
Classic Worship in Sanctuary: 11:00 a.m.
 
Click here for Weekly Worship / Sermon Schedule
 
On the first Sunday of the month we have one blended service at 11 a.m. in the Sanctuary followed by a lunch.
 
 

Office Hours

Monday – Thursday:
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
(closed 12 p.m. – 1 p.m. for lunch)
 
Fridays:
9 a.m. – 12 p.m.
 
(Summer: Closed on Fridays – June 21 – August 16)